American Federation for Aging research (afar) 35th Anniversary Awards Dinner -2016

The American Federation for Aging Research (AFAR)  hosted  its 35th Anniversary Awards Dinner on Wednesday, November 2, 2016 in New York City. The Awards Dinner was  themed “Let’s Make this the Age of Aging Better,” and  celebrated leaders in finance, philanthropy, and science for their commitment to the socioeconomic impact of aging research.

AFAR  presented four Awards of Distinction. Johannes J. Baensch, Ph.D., Chief Scientific Officer at Nestlé Skin Health S.A., was   presented the Honorary Leadership Award. Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer of TIAA,  received the Chairman’s Award. Frances Hesselbein, President and CEO, The Frances Hesselbein Leadership Institute, was  presented with the Icon of Aging Award. Peter G. Peterson, Founder and Chairman, Peter G. Peterson Foundation, was presented the George E. and Marie J. Doty Award.

See More about  American Federation for Aging research (afar) ,in our World Liberty TV, Humanitarian Channel.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a reply