Dominican Day Parade Inc Gala, New Beginning -2015

About The Dominican Day Parade, Inc.

The newly formed Dominican Day Parade, Inc.
is a nonprofit 501(3)(c), non-partisan organization in formation that organizes the annual
parade and festivities that promote the richness of the culture, folklore and popular
traditions of the Dominican Republic. The organization strives to provide an
understanding of the heritage and contributions of the Dominican community in America
and throughout the world. Over time, the organization will focus on providing over $250,
000 worth of scholarship money to aspiring Dominican students in the Dominican
Diaspora elevating our focus on educational achievement and excellence.

Participants and Honorees for Dominican Day Parade Inc-2015

Grand Marshall:
Pedro Martinez, Baseball Player and Baseball Hall of Fame Inductee

Celines Toribio, Actress, Model and Television Personality

Johnny Ventura, Dominican Singer and Former Mayor of Santo Domingo

Julissa Reynoso Pantaleon, Former United States Ambassador

Judge Rolando Acosta, Associate Justice of the New York Appellate Division of the Supreme

Madrina Internacional:
Merijoel Duran, Univision 41

Padrino Internacional:
Eduardo Selman, Consul General de Republica Dominican

Isolda Peguero, Reporter, Telemundo

Sofia LaChapelle, Telemundo Network Correspondent

Jose Acosta, Dominican Writer and Author

Andres Merejo, Dr. Andres Perejo, Universidad Autonoma de Santo Domingo

Sheila Garcia, Community Leader

Jose Zabala, Digital Communications and Dominican Film Festival Organizer

Cesar Romero, President of Instituto Duartiano

Ramon Anibal, Producer, Ramon Anibal TV Show

Negro Santo, Director and Host “Santo Domingo Invita”

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Johnny Pacheco, International Salsa Legend and Percussionist

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Dr. Marilu Galvan, Executive Director, Centro Civico Cultural Dominicano

Lifetime Acievement Award:
Fefita La Grande, Prolific female accordionist

Rising Stars:
Jackie Cruz, “La Flaca” Orange Is The New Black
Jessica Pimentel, “Maria Ruiz” Orange Is The New Black
Laura Gomez, “Blanca Florez” Orange Is The New Black
Selenis Leyva, “Gloria Mendoza” Orange Is The New Black
Dascha Polanco, “Daya Diaz” Orange Is The New Black

Special Recognition:
Francisca Lachapel, Nuestra Belleza Latina 2015

World Liberty TV, Latino Channel Team was on hand to cover the Dominican Day Parade Gala 2015 , and do an Exclusive interviews with Board Chair Angela Fernandez,Esq and Cultural Chair Leonardo Ivan Dominguez, Titled The New Beginning, see this and more right here in our World Liberty TV, Latino Channels.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a reply