4th Annual NY State Boxing Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Dinner NYC-2015

NYSBHOF Class of 2015


WBC junior welterweight champion & Vietnam Veteran Saoul Mamby – Bronx/Brooklyn
WBA junior middleweight title challenger Joey Giambra – Buffalo
1961 National Golden Gloves champion Johnny Persol – BrooklynTwo-time world welterweight title challenger Harold Weston – New York City
WBO middleweight champion Lonnie Bradley – Harlem


World light heavyweight champion Paul Berlenbach – Astoria
“Uncrowned” world welterweight champion Billy Graham – Manhattan’s Eastside
2-Time World flyweight champion Frankie Genaro – New York City
World middleweight & welterweight champion Tommy Ryan – Redwood/Syracuse
World light heavyweight champion Jimmy Slattery – Buffalo


NYSBHOF & Ring 8 president Bob Duffy – Manhattan’s Westside/Massapequa Park
Journalist Mike Katz – Bronx
Trainer Tommy Gallagher – Howard Beach
Promoter/cutman Bob Miller – Albany
Gleason’s Gym owner Bruce Silverglade – Brooklyn


Trainer Charley Goldman – Brooklyn
MSG matchmaker Harry Markson – Kingston
Promoter Cedric Kushner – Manhattan
MSG matchmaker Jimmy Johnson – New York City
Journalist Damon Runyon – Manhattan
Manager/matchmaker Al Weill – New York City

Each inductee received a custom-designed belt signifying his induction into the NYSBHOF. All NYSBHOF plaques are on display at the New York State Athletic Commission.

All boxers had to have been inactive for at least three years, in order to be eligible for NYSBHOF induction, and all inductees must have resided in New York State for a significant portion of their boxing careers.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a reply