91st Annual Boxing Writers Association of America Awards Dinner-2016

The Boxing Writers Association of America is proud to announce its 91st Annual Awards Dinner which take place on Friday, June 24, 2016, New York City.  The event started with cocktails at 6 PM and dinner and awards at 7:30 PM.

Deemed “The Academy Awards of Boxing,” the BWAA Awards Dinner  honored  the 2015 BWAA winners, which included Floyd Mayweather Jr. (Fighter of the Year); Francisco Vargas and Takashi Miura  (Fight of the Year); Abel Sanchez, (Trainer of the Year); Marc Payton and Mark Taffet, co-winners for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism; Lou DiBella, (Honesty and Integrity in Boxing); and author Joyce Carol Oates, (Outstanding Boxing Writing).

No Comments Yet.

Leave a reply